Trader. Effing. Joe’s.

When I need a moment to relax, I like to slowly walk my way around a grocery store I don’t often go to. Enter: Trader Joe’s.

The food there is just so out of the ordinary. There’s always a ton of things to look at. And then I laid my eyes on one glorious box and time stopped and I didn’t give a shit about the cleverly drawn chalkboard signs.

photo 1

MACARONS. My obsession. The first food I’ve ever really TASTED, savored every bit of.

Thankfully, Boy was not around as I stood in the kitchen, slowly biting into my first (Apricot, what up!) and literally going “Mmmm. Oh my god. Ughh. This is so good.”

I did that for each flavor that followed after. The box was totally gone the next morning.

While that was a huge highlight to my trip, what really surprised me were what happened when I purchased some gorgeous pumpkin ravioli.

photo 2

I had absolutely no idea what sauce to put with these, so a quick Google search brought up many sage butter recipes.

Let me tell you something – it was one of the best sauces I’ve ever had. Yet before I give you the recipe, I must warn you: fresh sage? That shit smells like pot. I was kind of concerned as I was tearing leaves apart for this.

SAGE BUTTER SAUCE

Courtesy of realsimplefood.com

INGREDIENTS:

  • 6 tablespoons
  • unsalted butter
  • 2 medium shallots, thinly sliced
  • 16 fresh sage leaves
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 3/4 cup grated Parmesan
Leave a Reply

