Eat your words.

I would like to thank the Food Network for helping me to not sound like an idiot. If it weren’t for my obsessive watching of shows like “Chopped” and “Iron Chef”, I’d still be pronouncing crudités as CREW-DYTES.

What? You didn’t know you say it CREW-DEE-TAY?

Yea, neither does most of America.

That’s why I was pretty happy to find this article about commonly mispronounced foods. I like to think I know a fair deal more than the average person when it comes to culinary things, but even some items on this list surprised me, so it’s definitely worth checking out.

And, look, I knew how to say radicchio before I read this. It has not, however, stopped me from running around the house screaming it randomly like it’s some spell from “Harry Potter.” It’s just so fun to say.

Leave a Reply

