I guess this was coming to me.

Because I just couldn’t slow myself down post-surgery, I ended up getting a slight infection in the incision and had to rush to get my ass on antibiotics on Sunday, leading me down a prolonged road of pain in which I could barely sit right. All week I have done literally nothing because the medicine has been draining me, as has the constant ache in my leg.

Finally, today, I said fuck it. The infection seems to have cleared up (though I’m still on the drugs) and it’s the last day it’s going to be so warm at 80 degrees, so I went to explore nearby Nay Aug park in Scranton. Oh my god. It paid off. And my leg feels just fine.

I found a rock to lay on. In the sun. In the middle of rushing water. And I sat there, took my shoes off, and read a book.

I just…I can’t. I wish I found this earlier. I want to spend every morning up there reading.

Photos, for your enjoyment. 🙂

 

0920131215

0920131046

09201310480920131048a0920131059

Leave a Reply

