I once brushed my teeth for a phone interview.

I wish I was kidding, but I’m not. I swear to you that there was a good reason for it, though.

I WAS ABOUT TO TALK TO KRYSTEN RITTER. You know, that actress who stars in the sitcom “The B in Apt. 23” and has been in 27 Dresses and Confessions of a Shopaholic and is one of my biggest interviews to date. (I say one because I also spoke to Rick Allen, Def Leppard’s one-armed drummer. Pour some sugar on THAT.)

This is a definite (albeit nerve wracking) perk to the job – talking to well-known people. This coming Tuesday I’m interviewing comedian Brian Reagan . It’s all so so so exciting, and just a great experience. I feel this way about most of the interviews I do, celebrity status or not because hey, people are people and they’ve all got a story to tell – it’s my job to listen.

The side of this I don’t enjoy? Isn’t it apparent from my lack of posting?

Things just get SO busy. So I’m sorry, I’m totally slacking. In the meantime I made a cheeseball that looked like a pumpkin, failed at buffalo mac n cheese, got a surprise set of gel nails that make me not able to function, have dyed my hair, and started wearing lipstick. I’M A GROWN UP NOW.

Back soon with more. ❀

Leave a Reply

